Grosvenor House Hotel | 19 April 2018

Domestic Heating Contractor of the Year 2018

This category is open to all companies that carried out residential heating installations for companies or organisations (as opposed to members of the public) during 2017. Evidence of improved competence and professionalism along with commercial success will be sought. Tangible results from the introduction of new initiatives must be shown. Companies will be judged by the level of innovation demonstrated, not by their size.

Commercial HVAC Product of the Year 2018

Open to manufacturers of HVAC products for both industrial and commercial building services applications, the judges will be looking for the product that delivers the most in terms of energy saving and low carbon benefits. The winning entry will be the one to demonstrate the best efficiencies and proven commercial success, showing that the industry has understood and embraced the technology. Endorsement by end users will be a useful addition to the main entry.

Collaboration of the Year 2018

Open to organisations throughout the building services sector able to demonstrate a commitment to partnering throughout 2017. The entry should demonstrate the benefits of the initiative to all the members of the supply chain and how it was successfully concluded, providing benefits such as improved productivity and profitability. It should also reflect the cultural benefits associated with collaborations, such as early involvement of the supply chain in projects, improved communication and higher levels of service to partners and clients. The award is not confined to PFI projects.

Building Services Project of the Year 2018

This category aims to award consultants and contractors for the highest standards of excellence in a single building services installation project. As well as packing a punch with tonnes of ‘wow’ factor, the winning entry will have demonstrated: how the project was completed to the original programme and within original budget, how problems, both technical and cultural, were overcome as the project progressed, an exemplary safety record, excellent leadership, efficient use of resources and first class quality management.

BIM initiative of the Year 2018

This award will recognize the best example of promoting, educating or implementing Building Information Modelling and is open to initiatives such as training, encouraging industry engagement or implementation within a project. With the deadline for use of Level 2 BIM in public sector projects rapidly approaching, this category has been included to show the industry how they can engage with the concept to best effect.

Air Movement Product of the Year 2018

This category is open to those supplying products designed to assist with air distribution for heating, cooling or fire safety. With construction methods such as Passivhaus becoming more common, combined with other requirements such as attaining BREEAM standards, the use of fans, ventilation systems and AHUs is an area of growing focus for many in the building services sector.


By continuing to use the site you agree to our cookies policy. Accept